Nerdy Curious? An Update

Hello you beautiful nerds! We’ve been working away here at NC, and we hope you’ve been happy with our content thus far! We will be 3 months old this week, and it’s crazy to think how much has happened in such a short time. We ended last week with our 100th blog post! I can hardly believe it myself! We are still “brand new,” so we look forward to growing and learning new and better ways to do things. It has been an interesting thing to juggle, especially with all its bits and pieces. I’ve mentioned it before, and I’ll mention it again, I am very grateful to the ladies of NC who share the work! I try to tell them as often as I can!

We officially moved to nerdycurious.com! Yay!
You may ask, why didn’t I do that from the start? Well, I wasn’t really sure what this blog was going to turn into, and I didn’t really have a name for it until we had already started. So, here we are! All shiny!

We have an identity now, as well. Back when we unveiled our signature icons,
Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 7.00.48 PM
I was plugging away on the logo, but if there are any designers reading, you know how time consuming the process is. (Even if you aren’t a designer, a general word, if you ever hire a designer to do your identity…it’s a very time consuming process, and it’s supposed to be.) We are very happy with our id!

Official NC Logo

Official NC Logo

There is an abbreviated logo and a full ID for different uses.

We are working up some business cards, postcards, comic art and other print collateral, as well as revamping our site. We hope you stick around and continue to support us! We truly appreciate you!

Thank you nerds,
~R
Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 3.36.18 PM

Leave a Reply

