Some Art For Your Brain

I have a few websites I visit every morning to gain some inspiration before I start my work. Two of my consistent cyber destinations are Colossal and DesignSponge. These sites along with a few others serve as my brain food.

From Colossal, Photographic Portraits of famous artist’s paint palettes by Matthias Schaller.

2-up-21

Also, from Colossal, this Stop-motion Music Video made with Yarn by Ainslie Henderson!

<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/92767692″>Moving On</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/ainslie”>ainslie henderson</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

From Bleaq.com, some awesome movie and music posters by Ken Taylor. This post is from 2013, but this Metropolis poster popped up on my Pinterest feed, and I couldn’t help myself.

ken-taylor-07

Touch of Modern is selling some Miranda Sether prints. These aren’t digitally made…Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 4.40.35 PM

On a side note, here’s something sweet for your soul! Grab the tissues!

From the TwistedSifter, a Young Couple Gets Aged with MakeUp.

Leave a Reply

